the withering Whether

 

in the Mourning

no Thing dared to be seen

saw you sighing in silent Scenes, bring

Stills to Life

 

when It was What It isn’t

the Mist in the Midst wasn’t mystic

It seemed set aside

 

in the Dawn

when there only was Time

what i saw you with wasn’t Light

when Wind took my Eyes

to you

 

in the Fall

in the Winter

when Whether, It threatens to wither, the

Chill grows inside

you

 

© al-Qãhırıï

8 comments on “the withering Whether

  1. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  2. Wonderful! I esp loved
    “no Thing dared to be seen
    saw you sighing in silent Scenes, bring
    Stills to Life
    when It was What It isn’t..”

    • Hey, hope you get this. I checked out a poem of yours called “It’s they who die”. I tried to comment but it wouldn’t let me post. Here’s what I was going to say:

      It’s so universal and so personal at the same time. The simplicity leaves nothing but the emotion. My condolences on your loss…

Leave a Reply

